Skip to content Accessibility tools

Blog

Your voice needed in Olympia now!

Full Life Care in Olympia

Dear Adult Day Health supporters,

Full Life Care in Olympia

Full Life Care in Olympia.

Both the House and Senate have released their 2020 Supplemental Operating Budgets. Neither budget contains any funding for adult day health rate increases.

The House Appropriations committee need to be pushed to include funding for a 6-percent Adult Day health vendor rate increase. The Senate Ways & Means committee also needs to be pushed fund the 6-percent vendor rate increase AND a $.05 increase for homecare agency administration rates. (The House has already included the homecare agencies increase in its budget.)

IT IS CRITICAL THAT YOU EMAIL OR CALL YOUR LEGISLATORS TODAY AND URGE THEM TO INCLUDE ADULT DAY 
FUNDING AND THE $.05 INCREASE FOR HOMECARE AGENCY ADMINISTRATION RATES IN THE BUDGET. THE BUDGET IS UP FOR EXECUTIVE ACTION TODAY AND WEDNESDAY, SO TIMING IS CRUCIAL.

 

Please send an email or call your legislators and the House Appropriation and Senate Ways & Means committee members using the following talking points:

  • Adult day health programs serve low-income individuals with multiple chronic health conditions, dementia, TBI, mental illness and disabilities.
  • Services include health care, rehabilitation, meals, respite for families and social interaction. Many of these individuals might otherwise need higher levels of health care or long term care.
  • Approximately 1/3 of providers have closed in the past several years. A Medicaid rate adjustment will help to stabilize the program statewide in order to continue serving the citizens of Washington in need of assistance.
  • Please include $193,670 in the 2020 Supplemental Operating Budget for adult day rate increases.
  • If contacting Senators, urge them also to please include the $.05 increase for homecare agency administration rates.

If you’re calling:

  1. Dial 1-800-562-6000.
  2. Tell the call center you want to leave a message for your legislators. They will ask for your address so they know which district you live in.

Here are House Appropriations email addresses. Just click and your message will be all ready to send:

timm.ormsby@leg.wa.gov
june.robinson@leg.wa.gov
steve.bergquist@leg.wa.gov
drew.stokesbary@leg.wa.gov
drew.macewen@leg.wa.gov
skyler.rude@leg.wa.gov
bruce.chandler@leg.wa.gov
frank.chopp@leg.wa.gov
eileen.cody@leg.wa.gov
joe.fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov
drew.hansen@leg.wa.gov
zack.hudgins@leg.wa.govchristine.kilduff@leg.wa.gov

nicole.macri@leg.wa.gov

eric.pettigrew@leg.wa.gov
gerry.pollett@leg.wa.gov

cindy.ryu@leg.wa.gov
joe.schmick@leg.wa.gov
tana.senn@leg.wa.gov
pat.sullivan@leg.wa.gov
robert.sutherland@leg.wa.gov
gael.tarleton@leg.wa.gov
steve.tharinger@leg.wa.gov

Senate Ways & Means email addresses. Just click and your message will be all ready to send:

Christine.Rolfes@leg.wa.gov
David.Frockt@leg.wa.gov
Mark.Mullet@leg.wa.gov
Sharon.Brown@leg.wa.gov
John.Braun@leg.wa.gov
Jim.Honeyford@leg.wa.gov
Randi.Becker@leg.wa.gov
Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov
Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov
Steve.Conway@leg.wa.gov
J.Darneille@leg.wa.gov
Sam.Hunt@leg.wa.gov
Bob.Hasegawa@leg.wa.gov
Karen.Keiser@leg.wa.gov
Marko.Liias@leg.wa.gov
Ron.Muzzall@leg.wa.gov
Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov
Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov
Mark.Schoesler@leg.wa.gov
Kevin.VanDeWege@leg.wa.gov
Keith.Wagoner@leg.wa.gov
Judith.Warnick@leg.wa.gov
Lynda.Wilson@leg.wa.gov

Read More About: Blog